September 28, 2022

Valley Post

Read Latest News on Sports, Business, Entertainment, Blogs and Opinions from leading columnists.

The countdown to NASA’s launch of the Artemis 1 lunar mission begins today

The countdown to NASA's launch of the Artemis 1 lunar mission begins today

CAPE CANAVERAL, Florida – The countdown to NASA’s largest test flight of the year has begun.

At 10:23 a.m. EDT (1423 GMT) today (August 27), a countdown clock begins to appear until the planned launch of NASA Artemis mission 1It is the first ambitious trip to the moon by the agency’s most powerful rocket ever – the space launch system (SLS) – Her Orion spacecraft. The unmanned test flight is scheduled to launch Monday (August 29) at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at the Kennedy Space Center.