May 21, 2024

Valley Post

Read Latest News on Sports, Business, Entertainment, Blogs and Opinions from leading columnists.

Eurovision 2024: European fans ecstatic over Marina Sati's song “Zari” – “We have a winner”

Eurovision 2024: European fans ecstatic over Marina Sati's song “Zari” – “We have a winner”

This year Eurovision fans were thrilled with the song 'Zari'

YouTubers and Eurovision fans welcomed the Greek entry with enthusiastic comments, with many commenting that they now have a 'winner'.

YouTubers who deal with these issues, shaping and even influencing the opinion of viewers who watch Eurovision and vote for their favorite song, state that the Greek entry is one of the most inspiring and certainly unlike any other song that will take part in the competition.

It should be noted that the music of the song was composed by herself along with OGE, Kay Be, Nick Kodonas, Jay Stolar, Gino The Ghost and Jordan Palmer while the lyrics are with VLOSPA, OGE and Solmeister.

Against the backdrop of famous sites in Athens, such as the Acropolis, Plaka and Herodion, the video for the song that will be performed by the famous performer and creator and will also be featured in the show was filmed under the supervision of Australian director Zak Weasel.

Art direction for Marina's Eurovision stage appearance was handled by Fokas Evangelinos, while choreography was done by Mignon Gyasar (Madman), while art direction was by NMR.

The semi-finals of the prestigious music competition will be held on May 7 and 9, respectively, in Malmö, Sweden, the host city of this year's competition. Greece, which completed 50 years since its first appearance in the competition this year, will participate in the second semi-final, while Cyprus will compete with Celia Kapsis and the song “Lyar” in the first semi-final.

See also  Eleni Hatzidu: Trampled in Halkidiki

The countries that qualify directly for the final are: France, the United Kingdom, Spain, Italy and Germany, in addition to the host Sweden.

The big concert will take place on Saturday 11 May at the Malmö Arena with ERT commentators Thanassis Alvaras and Jerome Kalotas.